Skip to content
April 4, 2011 / Asimplemother

Funny Mom Sayings and Thoughts. What are Your Favorites?

 Mom Quote Picture

Today I am feeling goofy and thought I would share a few of my favorite mom quotes – funny and inspirational.  These really help me get through a long day.  It reminds me why I love being a mom and how silly (and up tight) we can get! 

What are your favorite mom sayings?

Favorite Quotes

  • No one ever died from sleeping in an unmade bed. I have known mothers who remake the bed after their children do it because there’s a wrinkle in the spread or the blanket is on crooked. This is sick. ~ Erma Bombeck. Erma is one of the funniest ladies I know and respect.  Just reminds us how we can make ourselves crazy moms with the things we do.
  • A mother is a person who seeing there are only four pieces of pie for five people, promptly announces she never did care for pie by Tenneva Jordan. This is so true as it made me think of my own mom. I couldn’t tell you how many times she did this. 
  • Mothers are fonder than fathers of their children because they are more certain they are their own. ~ Aristotle.

And Last But Not Least…

  • Georgia, let’s go play and give mom some quiet time while she makes dinner. ~ My Husband. If he knew any better I would get upset.  And yet I laugh because we moms do count that as quiet time.

Links to Great Mom Quotes

Nanny Deprived

Mom Quotes from Quote Garden

Erma Bombeck Quotes

 

Leave a Reply

