Skip to content
November 23, 2011 / Asimplemother

What I am Thankful For This Thanksgiving

Thanksgiving is my FAVORITE holiday! You get to enjoy great food, drinks, family and friends…with no need to give a gift.  And, you don’t even have to decorate!! I am thankful every day for the little things (and big things – like a healthy family).  It helps keep me sane.  But on this eve of Thanksgiving, I took some time to reflect on some of my favorite Simple Thanks!

1.  That when I watch “Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation” tomorrow night I will be reminded how “normal” I am.

2.  My ability to avoid Black Friday willingly. While others are stressing all about, I will be enjoying a cup of coffee relaxing with my family. 

 3.  For my will and control to avoid putting any Christmas decorations up prior to Thanksgiving.  Although it was very tempting.

4.  For bringing pies I bought (not made) to dinner, telling everyone the truth about them and not feeling guilty about it. 

5.  For a happy and healthy family – the obvious one.

Leave a Reply

